What’s in the box?

January 6, 2007

What's in the box/

8 Responses to “What’s in the box?”

  1. Kinson Says:

    You’ve found some cartoon-o-matic software then?

  2. gastropunk Says:

    Yep – snazzy, innit?

  3. crzy_rgntnn Says:

    oh, for one second I thought you had done it in photoshop…
    Anyway, I wouldn`t harass them too much… they may start planning a revenge… THE VEG`S UPRISING! coming soon…

    (Is mel gibson`s film good? in the end yesterday we went for http://www.childrenofmen.net (scary!))

  4. oldbirdofdevon Says:

    I like the cartoon look for a change. Have you tried the cavalo nero and potato soup that was on one of Riverford’s recipe cards a while back? I had some tonight (soup that is) and it’s really good and satisfying (still talking about the soup!)

  5. gastropunk Says:

    crzy, i haven’t seen apocalypo yet, but have read reviews suggesting it is a work of bonkers genius. not a big fan of mel’s, haven’t even seen braveheart – but i like a bit of that aztec/inca/mayan human sacrifice stuff

    oldbirdofdevon, haven’t tried the cavolo nero soup yet – i think i missed the box with that recipe in it. made a cavolo nero pasta dish from river cafe cookbook the other day – very good – will blog it soon.

  6. organikal Says:

    I love your cartoon style! I’d really like some of that software for my ‘real’ job. Can you tell me what you’re using?

  7. gastropunk Says:

    organikal, it’s a little bit of free software that came with my mac – it’s called Comic Life and is very easy to use. so come on, tell us, what’s your ‘real’ job?

  8. organikal Says:

    Gak – I don’t have a Mac!! I know – pick yourself off the floor. My first ‘real’ job was many years ago selling Apple Macs – when the max hard drive was 80MB and the processor speed was 33MHz!! I didn’t use a PC until 1995, and now I can’t seem to find the way back…… My ‘real’ job now – well, when we’ve launched the new site I might just tell ya ;o) It is fun, though – I get to work from home, cook great lunches and dinner and mess about a lot on the web….


Leave a Reply

